lol
collapse
lumia510
alto-800
Bitfenix Outlaw
samsung-ram
corsair-ssd
FRONIX STAR


Topic: Offline updates for Avast and Malwarebytes  (Read 1685 times)

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
I use free version and is in need of offline updates for both Avast and Malwarebytes. Please suggest a good source (official if possible) which I can depend for further use. Thanks.

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
Found official Avast offline updates page. Updates are available on daily basis.

http://www.avast.com/download-update
« Last Edit: March 05, 2012, 11:47:00 AM by Wizard »

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
Unable to find an official offline update site for Malwarebytes. The link below seems to be useful

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Definition Update [Manual Offline Download]

Offline nishant203

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 127
  • Posts: 330
  • Location: delhi
  • Member Since: Apr 2011

Offline pistole_lachen

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 30
  • Posts: 86
  • Location: berlin
  • Member Since: Feb 2012
why do u need offline update..?

 
free' guys have to download the stuff and update it manually, as paid auto updates. :)

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
Both Avast and Malwarebytes Free offer auto updates but if some of your friends have no internet, you can help them using this method. Same applies if you are on office and PC has no internet or your friend has a limited bandwidth data plan.

Offline pistole_lachen

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 30
  • Posts: 86
  • Location: berlin
  • Member Since: Feb 2012
Both Avast and Malwarebytes Free offer auto updates but if some of your friends have no internet, you can help them using this method. Same applies if you are on office and PC has no internet or your friend has a limited bandwidth data plan.

About Avast it auto-updates yes. but malwarebytes i need to press update button..or i am doing something wrong?

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
hmm, I use Malwarebytes free and it is on startup too, it never asked that database is outdated to me. Let me check and confirm.

Offline pistole_lachen

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 30
  • Posts: 86
  • Location: berlin
  • Member Since: Feb 2012

Offline pistole_lachen

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 30
  • Posts: 86
  • Location: berlin
  • Member Since: Feb 2012

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
1090 Views
Last post April 04, 2010, 06:59:00 AM
by IMF
3 Replies
778 Views
Last post April 18, 2010, 03:22:39 AM
by guardian
0 Replies
613 Views
Last post December 09, 2011, 12:17:04 AM
by Wizard
0 Replies
742 Views
Last post February 24, 2012, 08:00:19 AM
by Wizard
3 Replies
845 Views
Last post March 08, 2012, 06:35:15 AM
by Wizard

.

* What's Happening ?

  • Which is the best DTH provider
  • View Topic
.