collapse
lumia510
alto-800
Bitfenix Outlaw
samsung-ram
corsair-ssd
FRONIX STAR
Sony PXW-X500 XAVC transcoding for editing in Davinci Resolve by ujinwang3
[November 20, 2014, 08:12:10 AM]


hdd not showing in BIOS by Lincon_WD
[November 20, 2014, 05:58:58 AM]



Topic: How to set up Belkin N 150 Modem Router with WiFi (Working screen shots)  (Read 8788 times)

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
PPPoE Set up for BSNL

This will help you connect more than one system to internet using both ethernet and WiFi at the same time. You can also use your mobile phone, laptop or tablet independently of other systems.





(Click images to enlarge)

WiFi Set up

You can simply press the WPS buttons and set password of your choice. By default it will choose WPA2 which is the strongest. But if you want to set it up manually, refer these screen shots





(Click images to enlarge)

If you need any help in settings, please feel free to leave a reply giving details of your ISP and requirements.

Hope you found this useful. Use Facebook " Like ", Twitter and Google + buttons to share.  :)

Offline newprouser

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 29
  • Posts: 381
  • India Chat Forum
  • Member Since: Jul 2009
is there any way to reboot this modem via script for using with BSNL night usage...?

Offline Wizard

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 334
  • Posts: 2,572
  • Member Since: Mar 2011
If you use Jdownloader, you can do it very easily. Check this guide

http://techforumindia.com/index.php?topic=3356.0

There are some schedulers which can reboot modems even in PPPoE mode, you can find them here

http://techforumindia.com/index.php?topic=4599.0

Please feel free to ask if you need any other info.  :)


Offline abhinabpadhi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Liked: 0
  • Posts: 9
  • Location: bangalore
  • Member Since: Aug 2012
Hi Wizard, it was a nice description but i am facing issues in setting Belkin 150 Basic modem-router for BSNL Broadband. I bought the modem-router last month and was able to set it up quite easily in 5 minutes it worked fine for 5 days then all of sudden it went down. I asked for the help of belkin support through a rigorous testing they came to know the modem was faulted so they replaced it and gave me a new one. But still m facing the same issue.. kindly help me out.. I need to work from home so i need an uninterrupted connection. Please, urgent !!  :'(

Will provide you the details once you reply on this post.

Offline Tenida

  • Reviewer [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 448
  • Posts: 1,168
  • Location: Calcutta
  • Member Since: Nov 2011
  • Nothing is impossible
Hi Wizard, it was a nice description but i am facing issues in setting Belkin 150 Basic modem-router for BSNL Broadband. I bought the modem-router last month and was able to set it up quite easily in 5 minutes it worked fine for 5 days then all of sudden it went down. I asked for the help of belkin support through a rigorous testing they came to know the modem was faulted so they replaced it and gave me a new one. But still m facing the same issue.. kindly help me out.. I need to work from home so i need an uninterrupted connection. Please, urgent !!  :'(

Will provide you the details once you reply on this post.

Open " 192.168.1.1" in your browser and give username and password as admin  and follow the onscreen information.

Offline Loop3r

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 0
  • Posts: 1,304
  • Location: inini
  • Member Since: Dec 2008
Hi Wizard, it was a nice description but i am facing issues in setting Belkin 150 Basic modem-router for BSNL Broadband. I bought the modem-router last month and was able to set it up quite easily in 5 minutes it worked fine for 5 days then all of sudden it went down. I asked for the help of belkin support through a rigorous testing they came to know the modem was faulted so they replaced it and gave me a new one. But still m facing the same issue.. kindly help me out.. I need to work from home so i need an uninterrupted connection. Please, urgent !!  :'(

Will provide you the details once you reply on this post.

A printed card with all the details is attached at the bottom , didnt you get that ?

Offline Wiz

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 383
  • Posts: 3,639
  • Member Since: Mar 2012
What issue are you facing ? Disconnection ?  Choose ADSL 2+ instead of GDMT and check.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 05:42:50 AM by Wiz »

Offline abhinabpadhi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Liked: 0
  • Posts: 9
  • Location: bangalore
  • Member Since: Aug 2012
@tenida- have not tried ur resolution will get back to u with the feedback asap
@wiz- well it is simply showing not connected on the belkin setup homepage. With the same credentials i was able to connect to internet so i dont think it has any problem but still will cross verify with BSNL. And again i tried resetting using the reset button, also tried the restore factory settings. 
will attach screen shots to give you a better idea. 

Just let me know what all details you need to help me out !

Offline abhinabpadhi

  • Beginner
  • *
  • Liked: 0
  • Posts: 9
  • Location: bangalore
  • Member Since: Aug 2012
@SB- I guess u are asking for the SSID and all written on a chit ? Well they have given it but the problem is the setup was written in some non-understandable language . which is why i was not able to go through it thoroughly.

Offline Wiz

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 383
  • Posts: 3,639
  • Member Since: Mar 2012
You need to

1. Log into the modem using 192.168.1.1

2. ID and password admin, admin (or password or root)

3. Under WAN / LAN, select VPI/VCI = 0/35 entry. If it does not exist, create it.

4. Use PPPoE as seen in screen shots.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2012, 07:04:12 AM by Wiz »

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
5 Replies
9217 Views
Last post October 01, 2011, 06:32:04 PM
by essbebe
9 Replies
52904 Views
Last post October 25, 2013, 09:29:46 AM
by Janeswordy
0 Replies
2058 Views
Last post November 21, 2011, 06:14:23 PM
by Wizard
1 Replies
17889 Views
Last post January 26, 2012, 04:41:09 PM
by Wizard
0 Replies
419 Views
Last post January 26, 2014, 12:32:40 PM
by chuchu

.

* What's Happening ?

Sony PXW-X500 XAVC transcoding for editing in Davinci Resolve by ujinwang3
[November 20, 2014, 08:12:10 AM]


hdd not showing in BIOS by Lincon_WD
[November 20, 2014, 05:58:58 AM]


Apple Developer Site hacked, Apple put it back by Soninebasic
[November 19, 2014, 08:34:37 AM]


Introducing TFI Notification System by Soninebasic
[November 19, 2014, 08:33:55 AM]


Pavtube Free FIVE stars Mac MTS/M2TS Converter in App Store by ujinwang3
[November 18, 2014, 09:17:29 AM]


windows detected a hard disk problem by Lincon_WD
[November 18, 2014, 08:50:08 AM]


MacX DVD Ripper Pro Free till December 1st (was $60) by Kerins
[November 17, 2014, 10:33:54 AM]


WD Passport not detected by Lincon_WD
[November 17, 2014, 08:38:02 AM]


Cooler Master spring meet by Herpetologist
[November 15, 2014, 10:19:17 AM]


Gmail offers full screen compose globally by Herpetologist
[November 15, 2014, 10:19:03 AM]


100% OFF: WinX DVD Ripper Platinum Giveaway (was $59.95) by Clairbekki
[November 14, 2014, 06:09:11 PM]


Replacement of wd passport by Lincon_WD
[November 14, 2014, 06:37:54 AM]


drivers for wd hdd by Lincon_WD
[November 12, 2014, 08:56:41 AM]


PNY releases On-the-go Power bank BE-520 by sharone
[November 12, 2014, 08:44:32 AM]


wd passport by Lincon_WD
[November 12, 2014, 02:37:06 AM]


wd extenal hdd creating problem by Lincon_WD
[November 11, 2014, 04:04:02 AM]

  • Which is the best DTH provider
  • View Topic
.