lol
collapse
lumia510
alto-800
Bitfenix Outlaw
samsung-ram
corsair-ssd
FRONIX STAR


Topic: WA3002G4 bridged mode querry  (Read 2446 times)

Offline manoj

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 31
  • Posts: 816
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Location: India
  • Member Since: Apr 2010
  • See you when I see you!!! ;)
I own a PC and a laptop... Both need access to the net... PC via Ethernet and Laptop via wireless...
I want the modem to be configured in bridged mode and at the same time be able to access net through my laptop... How should i go about it?
I'm a genius, but I'm a misunderstood genius.
Nobody thinks I'm a genius.
www.manojbhat.co.nr

Offline essbebe

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 15
  • Posts: 80
  • Member Since: May 2010
 .
Only with WA3002_g4  may work.
Enable DHCP ( In LAN page)
Try and give feedback.

« Last Edit: July 08, 2011, 04:48:32 PM by essbebe »

Offline manoj

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 31
  • Posts: 816
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Location: India
  • Member Since: Apr 2010
  • See you when I see you!!! ;)
didn help much dude... now I am lookin for 2-8 scheduling in PPPoE mode itself...
I'm a genius, but I'm a misunderstood genius.
Nobody thinks I'm a genius.
www.manojbhat.co.nr

Offline guardian

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 24
  • Posts: 3,032
  • Location: India
  • Member Since: May 2009
The woods are lovely, dark, and deep, But I have promises to keep, And miles to go before I sleep, And miles to go before I sleep

 -    Robert Frost

Offline rajan1311

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 611
  • Posts: 7,960
  • Location: Bangalore
  • Member Since: Dec 2008
  • got some awesome new free stuff :)
didn help much dude... now I am lookin for 2-8 scheduling in PPPoE mode itself...

you can do that in utorrent right?
Intel Core i5 2500k | ASRock Z77E-ITX | Samsung 30nm Green RAM @ 2133MHz | HD 4850 | Corsair 550VX | SVG Tech HOC 40 | Bitfenix Prodigy

catch me at : www.techverdict.com

Offline newprouser

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 29
  • Posts: 381
  • India Chat Forum
  • Member Since: Jul 2009
didn help much dude... now I am lookin for 2-8 scheduling in PPPoE mode itself...


assuming you need help in resetting the modem while in PPPoE , this might help http://tinyurl.com/687kbys

Offline essbebe

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 15
  • Posts: 80
  • Member Since: May 2010
 
Quote
I own a PC and a laptop... Both need access to the net...
 PC via Ethernet and Laptop via wireless...
I want the modem to be configured in bridged mode
and at the same time be able to access net through my laptop...
 How should i go about it?


The query was not about  scheduling  download  between 0200AM to 0800 AM
Whether modem in Bridged mode  Laptop can work in wifi.
Confirm this. ( with wa3002_g4)
Did you enable DHCP ( In lan page of modem ?)
2.
Now most of the selfcare portals  break usage  as day use and NU  ,
 whether plan is limited or unlimited.

In my portal data.bsnl.in  even if i keep the modem on 
the readings  are shown separately   starting   at 0800AM
I am on U/L plan.
Feedback.

@ADMIN
Please try with your unit WA3002_g4.

 








« Last Edit: July 08, 2011, 05:07:16 PM by essbebe »

Offline manoj

  • Premium Member
  • *
  • Liked: 31
  • Posts: 816
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Location: India
  • Member Since: Apr 2010
  • See you when I see you!!! ;)
@essbebe
The querry surely was for wireless in bridged mode..I couldn find any DHCP settings... The place I did find it, it was enabled... :( so loosing interest in searching about that, I switched to scheduling at PPPoE mode... Because basically everything was for scheduling downloads.
Also, google showed me many other posts of urs regarding this topic on diff other sites...some of them I couldn understand how to go about, some din work :(


@npu
Thanks mate... :) Google gave it to me anyways :)
I'm a genius, but I'm a misunderstood genius.
Nobody thinks I'm a genius.
www.manojbhat.co.nr

Offline essbebe

  • Junior Member
  • *
  • Liked: 15
  • Posts: 80
  • Member Since: May 2010
@manoj
Congrats.
It would help  other new users/members  here, who check this thread
 if you post,which link in Google   gave the solution.
or the application you selected
for automatic scheduling of night  downloads.

Offline Loop3r

  • Member [TFI]
  • *
  • Liked: 0
  • Posts: 1,304
  • Location: inini
  • Member Since: Dec 2008
Enabling DHCP works for me, internet shared very easily :P


 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
993 Views
Last post March 10, 2010, 07:46:59 AM
by guardian
11 Replies
2322 Views
Last post June 13, 2010, 05:58:56 AM
by IMF
0 Replies
4369 Views
Last post July 10, 2011, 08:35:10 PM
by Wizard
11 Replies
1373 Views
Last post December 30, 2011, 01:14:57 PM
by vaibhav23
8 Replies
1830 Views
Last post April 04, 2012, 05:39:01 PM
by nishant203

.

* What's Happening ?

Sell Cvv good 99% (ICQ: 663278544) Card Dumps , Paypal , WU Transfer by looking_money
[Yesterday at 01:14:01 PM]


Dump + Sale cvv us , au , uk ,fr ,jp , italya , eu and live 100% + very good by looking_money
[Yesterday at 01:12:30 PM]


Wi-Fi Hotspot or any other device by billubakra
[January 23, 2015, 08:23:25 PM]


Watch purchased DVD Movies on Android Tablets/Phones by JeanLiu
[January 23, 2015, 09:24:04 AM]


Encode OBS FLV files to Windows Editor by JeanLiu
[January 23, 2015, 09:21:32 AM]


my passport not recognized by sobti
[January 23, 2015, 08:33:20 AM]


Rip a Blu-ray movie to HEVC/H.265 MP4 on Windows by JeanLiu
[January 22, 2015, 08:31:48 AM]


Download, Convert HD Videos/Movies on Windows 8.1 (Pro) by JeanLiu
[January 22, 2015, 08:31:04 AM]


How do I rip large collection of Blu-ray-DVD onto NAS server by JeanLiu
[January 22, 2015, 08:30:20 AM]


How to Stream Tivo shows via iPad 4, iPod and Apple TV 3 by JeanLiu
[January 22, 2015, 08:28:59 AM]


wd anywhere backup by Lincon_WD
[January 22, 2015, 08:19:30 AM]


Buying Advice Need on good computer Case/Cabinet - Price around Rs 6000 ($100) by abhilashkrishn
[January 21, 2015, 04:04:55 PM]


Welcome by kongrui
[January 21, 2015, 03:53:02 AM]


XAVC S to H.265 - Encode Sony AX100 XAVC S to H.265 video by ujinwang3
[January 21, 2015, 03:27:30 AM]


Import NX1 H.265 video to Sony Movie Studio 13 for editing on Windows 8.1 by ujinwang3
[January 21, 2015, 03:16:06 AM]


2015 Top H.265 HEVC Encoder/Decoder for Professionals by ujinwang3
[January 21, 2015, 03:09:42 AM]

  • Which is the best DTH provider
  • View Topic
.